changed to "charge upfront" for new patrons
Hey patrons, just as a formality, I've changed my payment method here to charge upfront for new patrons. Ive been told this is a much better way of doing it, and will also allow new patrons to see new posts from me immediately instead of having to wait for the month to roll over.
It seems that by having this enabled, changing your pledge higher will instantly charge the difference (just the difference, it wont re-charge you your entire pledge, don't worry) so please be careful and know what you're doing if you decide to change your pledge higher any time. From what I understand, lowering or removing your pledge doesn't refund that difference, so just be wary of that.
Anyway, I just wanted to be transparent about this!
If youre a current patron, this shouldn't effect you at all, though! I just wanted to be transparent about the slight change instead of just changing it without saying anything.
